One Team
One Goal

We are a group of interacting beauty professionals sharing the common goal of your beauty and the responsibility for achieving it. Together with you we achieve delights of the aesthetic senses .

Our Designers & Team

  • banner

Company news

6/12/2015 - Senoj holds first annual 'Ladies Night Out' event.

3/2015 - Senoj becomes a Bloomington Wig Bank.

1/2015 - Senoj certified for the 'Look good feel better program'.

1/5/2015 - Senoj team receives Keune training/certificiation.

12/4/2014 - Senoj team receives Medicuticals training/certificiation.

12/1/2014 - Senoj team receives Novalash training/certificiation.

10/14/2014 - Senoj team retreat to Huber Winery & Orchard.

8/15/2014 - Senoj team receives Italy Hair Color training/certification.

7/14/2014 - Senoj team receives 'Milshake' conditioning class/training.

6/24/2014 - Senoj welcomes its newest designer, Jessica Pate.

5/1/2014 - Senoj welcomes its newest designer, Andrea Davis.

3/8/2014 - Senoj team education in New York City.

10/20/2013 - Senoj team retreat at Uptown Cafe & Oliver Winery.

9/20/2013 - Senoj welcomes its newest designer, Taylor Hyndman.

8/25/2013 - Geno Stampora! The team getting inspired on our day away from the salon!

8/18/2013 - Round 2 - At class learning again! Senoj designers attend professional salon concepts class.

7/14/2013 - Senoj designers attend professional salon concepts class; Knowledge is power!

6/23/2013 - Senoj team takes a road trip, learning about a potential color line! 

4/10/2013 - Happy 1 yr anniversary Katie!

3/2/2013 - Happy 3 yr anniversary Ali!

2/8/2013 - Happy 2 yr anniversary Kellyn!

11/28/2012 - Welcome Jordan to the stylist floor.

11/7/2012 - All stylists on staff are now GAGEducated

5/25/2012 - Senoj raised $500 for Cystic fibrosis. Thank you to all who participated. Winners, call today to redeem your gift certificates.

5/15/2012 - Certified Nuema advisor. Kellyn Justice is now our certified Nuema advisor. She has taken a course to know and understand all aspects of Nuema products. Come in to chat with her about how this green/organic product will help your hair!

5/1/2012 - Senoj welcomes it latest designer, Katie Ladyman.

Welcome new team members Lynn Hazeltine & Megan Hook, Salon Concierge; Janai Tourner, Nail Technician.

Senoj Voted Best of Bloomington, 2011
IDS News readers voted, read more...

Color for the Cure! Senoj Team's Pink Streaks helps to donate $2,232 for Breast Cancer Awareness. 11/1/2011

Senoj Team performs at Midwest Fashion Week. 10/21-22/2011

Color for the Cure kicks off...Get your temporary pink streaks for breast cancer awareness. 8/31/2011-10/31/2011

Senoj Team attends International Beauty Show in Las Vegas, YouTube video. 6/18-20/2011

Senoj Salon now has Brazilian Blowout ZERO

Kate Goedde, our newest designer and a graduate from the school of Paul Mitchell in Indianapolis - 05/26/2011

Senoj Team returns from Midwest Beauty Show in Chicago- 03/12/2011

Kellyn Justice our newest designer and a graduate of Crown College of Cosmetology.

Philanthropy Bucks.
Earn 5% of your total services towards your philanthropy. read more...

Senoj Voted Best of Bloomington, 2010
IDS News readers voted, read more...

Wine, Women, Song & Fashion
See the ambush make-over & fashion show, read more...

Styleta Rock the Runway @ Wilke Auditorium
Fashion for a cause, read more...

Color for the Cure
Get your pink streak for beast cancer awareness, read more...

Prive` Certification
Allison Beckman from Senoj has been appointed the Prive` concierge, read more...

Dermaware Certification
Salon team now certified in Dermaware's Bio-Targeted Skincare, read more...

Join Our Team
Now accepting applications

New Product Arrival
Prive - "formule aux herbes'
Cleansing & Conditioning | Treatment | Styling | Finishing

3rd Street Shop
Open date: 12/18/2009

 

pictureOwner's Commitment

Elizabeth Robinson
The integrity of your hair is very important to us. We want you to love your hair. Our passionate stylists are committed to helping you look and feel your best. Our dedication & education keeps us up with all the latest fashions and trends to bring them to you. Our salon carries an elite line of products to meet your body's every unique need.

Please take a few minutes to see what some of our clients are saying.

Yelp!

Christiana R. - August 18, 2013
I recently moved to Bloomington from Chicago, and before I left Chicago I got a haircut at the Hair Cuttery that was absolutely awful (I asked for it to be collar-bone length and it ended up being nearly to my chin). A month or so after that awful cut in Chicago, I got up the courage to try another hair cut and decided to go to Senoj Salon. Jordan cut my hair perfectly and was fun to chat with! It looked awesome, and every single thing I didn't like about the previous hair cut was remedied! Jordan has cut my hair a second time since then and I left ecstatic again. One other thing I love (besides the awesome shampooing sinks, peppermint shampoo, and scalp massage) is that although the salon sells products, they do not push them on you like at some other salons. Awesome place! Have already recommended it to others and will continue to do so!s

Yelp!

Cagla A. - August 2, 2013
I really like this salon. Elizabeth is great. Actually, I am an international person and my english is not good enough to explain what I want exactly. I took some photos and notes with me and I showed her. Fortunately, she understood and when I left from there, I was really happy as now. She is so cool, others always smile and salon has a good decoration. I paid $45 because I selected Elizabeth.Also, hair cut includes shampoo and style. By the way, I sent an e-mail to ask something, and she answered my e-mail in a short time. It was important for me. Thank you Elizabeth and Senoj!!:))

Yelp!

Lisa S. - June 31, 2013
I had my first visit at Senoj last night and it was wonderful. The salon is very upscale and all the stylists are so warm, friendly, and welcoming. Jordan did my cut and color and she delivered perfection! When you go to Senoj, your receiving a hair experience not just a hair cut. She took the time to listen to what I wanted and visioned for my hair and I left completely satisfied. I booked my next appointment when I left. Looking forward to it already!

Yelp!

Laura T. - June 26, 2013
I have long, thick hair, and often when I walk into a salon for the first time I am a bit anxious as to how things will turn out. Sometimes I get the feeling that stylists don't have a particular interest in dealing with long hair, since there seems to be an idea that those of us with long hair are very particular about it and complain a lot. That might be true for some, but not for me. I have had experiences in the past where the stylists have made it known that they were not keen on cutting my long, thick hair. Many times when I ask for a particular cut/style they play it super safe, and often I can hardly tell anything has been done.

My stylist yesterday, Jordan, right away was super nice and friendly. What I liked the most is that she talked to me about what I asked for and gave me her opinion about what she thought would work and what wouldn't. I appreciated this! Even though I left with a cut that wasn't exactly what I went in for, I left happy because Jordan took the time to really consider what she was about to do with my hair. It's still a great cut; my hair feels great and looks so much better than when I went in. I see other reviews here that complain a bit about the price, but I think the prices are very fair and not expensive, especially for what you're getting.

I'll definitely be returning.

Yelp!

Kim M. - June 13, 2013
My first time at Senoj was wonderful. The entire staff is professional and makes you feel relaxed and comfortable as soon as you walk in. I was offered a beverage while I waited for my stylist, and enjoyed the clean and modern decor in the waiting area. I only waited for about five minutes when I was greeted by my stylist. She was friendly and I felt like I connected with her right away.

Once I was back in the chair, my stylist, Jordan, was very professional and offered suggestions based on her knowledge of color and popular styles for my face shape. I was making a big change from long hair to a very short, edgy cut, but I knew that I was in capable hands. Jordan did a full color, cut, and style, and I felt like a new woman when I left. She gave me helpful and easy tips for shampoo and product choices, style options, and recommended trims to keep the style fresh.

The salon prides itself on high dollar quality without compromising service. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and I would trust them with any of my future salon needs. I live in Indianapolis, but I will definitely be going back to see Jordan at Senoj for my next appointment!

Yelp!

A.M. - March 20, 2013
Loved the place - nice and quiet and cozy. Got a very short haircut and I'm satisfied with the result. It was cheaper than I expected too - only $25 + tip. I'll definitely go back.

Yelp!

Mallory G. - January 10, 2013
AWESOME! I got in the day I called, for a first time visit. Very professional, and friendly staff and environment. I had Ally as my stylist....She was awesome. Did an awesome job on my cut and brow wax!

Yelp!

Amelia S. - January 8, 2013
I went to see Jordan at Senoj today and she was awesome! She was very enthusiastic and helpful. I got quite a bit of length taken off and she listened to what I wanted, looked at the examples I had brought with me and explained the qualities of the different cuts I showed her. I got the best shampoo/massage treatment ever! My neck wasn't stiff at all afterwards and I got a nice scalp massage too. Jordan even tried using 3 different shampoos (free of charge) on my hair to try and even out the at-home dye job I did, and it looked so much better afterwards! I'm definitely going back for my future hair cuts and colors and I recommend Senoj to people who want great service at an affordable price.

Yelp!

Kelsey P. - January 1, 2013
I highly recommend this salon! After moving away from home and coming to Bloomington, I was so stressed about having a new salon do my hair since I have very complex highlights and hard hair to color. But after reading the reviews, I made an appointment and met my new stylist, Jordan. Jordan did an amazing job and was also very easy to talk to! I enjoyed my experience at Senoj and will be going back! I highly recommend Jordan! She did such an excellent job and made my whole experience great! I can't wait to go back!!

Yelp!

Anna W. - December 1, 2012
best value in bloomington, hands down.

I have short hair and am afraid to try new places after an awful experience at another salon, but need to scale back my spending, especially for a maintenance hair cut.

I decided to try senoj after reading such great reviews about the salon.

My stylist was super friendly and personable, and very open to me asking her to take off more here, angle my hair there, etc. I am extremely happy with my haircut and will likely be making this my permanent salon.

Yelp!

C-Anne M. - November 18, 2012
This salon is always rated as one of Bloomington's best salons so I just assumed it would be as pricey as the other top salons. When I called them and asked about prices I was shocked to find out they were charging about half of what I was used to paying at other top rated salons. I got an appointment that day with Katie Ladyman and I've been going back for months now. The salon is very professional and the staff are always warm and friendly. They go out of their way to make me feel like I'm the only customer they have. As far as the quality of cut and color go I don't have words to describe how awesome Katie Ladyman is. She has completely transformed my appearance and my self confidence. She picked out a cut that she thought would look good with my facial shape and I trusted her and let her be as creative as she wanted to be with my hair. I've been happy with the cut from the beginning and just recently had Katie change my color. Not only do I love it but I've gotten so many compliments already. Thank you Katie and Senoj for making me feel pretty and girlie again!

Yelp!

Megan M. - August 16, 2012
I have NEVER colored my hair before. It was a totally foreign concept to me. Being a natural redhead, I was nervous to take the plunge into coloring. I opted for a pretty simple style of highlights. From the moment I walked in the door, the receptionist/stylists were extremely accommodating. They asked if I wanted anything to drink and to make myself at home. I waited for under five minutes, and then went back. I had pictures with me, and I explained to my stylist Katie exactly what I wanted. She listened carefully, and then explained how the process was going to work. She could tell I was nervous, but she made me feel much better. After it was over, I was blow away by how gorgeous my hair looked. It was better than I ever could have imagined, and that is the first time I have ever walked out of a salon feeling that way. Katie was understanding, kind, gave a wonderful scalp massage during the shampoo, and made it easy to relax. The salon itself is beautiful and is in a great location. I have been to other "upscale" salons in Indianapolis, but they were always rude.... but the ladies in Senoj were so kind. The only drawback is how much it costs, but as others have said, you pay for what you get. The salon "experience" was superb and I am very happy with Senoj!

Yelp!

Liz B. - July 26, 2012
I have been going to see Ally for over a year now. She is always so kind and helps me figure out what I want to do with my hair. The stylists are so courteous even if you are not their client. They even have other services such as waxing. I am too lazy to do my own eyebrows, so I always get my brows done when I go for a haircut. I have very sensitive skin even to the less abrasive waxes some salons carry. At Senoj they use hard wax which doesn't leave my skin sticky afterwards. I have always enjoyed my visits to this salon and will continue to go for hair and brows.

Yelp!

Stephanie P. - June 9, 2012
Amazing seems like an understatement for this salon.

I called after getting the worse service and hair color from MarDon Salon. Not only did the girls at Senoj listen to my horrific story but they made arrangements for me to come in for a consultation and restoration of my hair.

I was impressed. My husband was impressed and I can't even begin to say how grateful I am for finally finding a salon that does outstanding work as well as one that goes above and beyond in customer service.

Yelp!

Libby L. - July 5, 2012
Everything here was very nice. Like way more upscale than I'm used to. If you like to be pampered, come here. I only got a brow wax (I had a coupon), and she did an okay job. Even with the coupon, it was quite pricey.

Everyone is quite friendly and nice and they really want to make you feel comfortable. If you have money, definitely come here

Yelp!

MA H. - May 29, 2012
I am so impressed with Senoj! I've had fantastic facials with Kate...and then today Elizabeth worked miracles with my hair :). I'd mistakenly gotten my hair done at another salon which botched the color so badly that I was moping around looking down at my shoes instead of strutting my stuff. Elizabeth was able to fix the color and make it gorgeous again - totally suited my coloring and also trimmed the hair to frame my face in a much more flattering and stylish way.

Thank you Senoj and Elizabeth for letting me feel like a million bucks and for having me strutting around in my sunglasses again :)...

I had a fantastic moment at Senoj!

Google User - May 2012
I had a fantastic moment at Senoj yesterday. I am in Bloomington since two years and I don't understand why I did not go there before! I am a shy person, and I am french, so it's never easy to explain what I want. I had Kate, she listened to me, she made sure to understand what I wanted by showing me different pictures, she has been wonderful! And she is very competent. I enjoy the hair cut :) And... 25$ !!! I think that's the first time I pay that to have a nice hair cut!

Yelp!

Samantha S. - April 26, 2012
I went here based on yelp reviews and was completely satisfied. I was welcomed and offered a drink or magazine. They weren't rude at all. One of my favorite parts about getting my hair cut is the wash before - theirs was great. First, clients lay down while having their hair washed, rather than sitting in a chair with their necks sitting uncomfortably in a sink. The woman that washed my hair gave me such a good head massage - I've been super stressed and it made me feel so much better.

Ali, who cut my hair, was professional and nice. She made conversation, which is appreciated, because when I first meet someone I often don't know what to say. The conversation was comfortable. When she first showed me my hair, she said I should tell her if I wanted more layers or anything. It made it a lot easier to ask for what I wanted. When hairstylists show me my hair and tell me it's finished, I feel awkward asking for a change.

If I wasn't moving soon, I would definitely go here again!

A great environment and professional staff!

Google User - April 2012
A great environment and professional staff! I called on the way home from class about open appointments and they fit me in within the half hour. I was offered a drink when I walked in the door and was pleasantly surprised with the decor, it is a very nice salon. I had Patty, who is so nice, funny and a little crazy! I loved talking with her and she gave me a great cut. I'll definitely be going back there for my future hair needs!

Yelp!

JT D. - March 17, 2012
This salon is just as good as any top notch salon in Chicago, and it's a whole heckuva lot cheaper! The owner, Elizabeth, does a wonderful job, and I was impressed that she shampoos her own clients herself! I like that the staff is warm and friendly, not catty and mean like some higher end salons (I've had my fair share of awful salon service). I'm going to try their coloring services as soon as I get some more money! I'm very happy with my haircut, and I'm looking forward to going back soon!

Yelp!

By Christa R. - Jan 25, 2012
Best salon in Bloomington! I first went to Senoj a year ago because I had a bad haircut somewhere else and I was desperate to get it fixed. Elizabeth was awesome! She managed to fix my hair which was super impressive because it had been cut pretty short so she didn't have much to work with. I have been going back ever since. Elizabeth really takes the time to talk to you about what you want your hair to look like and how much styling you want to do and then customizes your cut to what your personal needs are. She has a fantastic eye and I trust her judgement so much that I took the plunge and got drastically different hair cut this last visit and I am so so happy with it!! It's great to trust your stylist enough that you can take risks with color and different styles because you know that no matter what they aren't going to let you look bad! I've recommended Senoj to at least 5 of my friends over this past year and every single one of them was thrilled with the experience. Also the entire staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is great. Highly highly recommend!

Yelp!

By Steve F. - Jan 15, 2012
I love this salon. Nicely decorated. Friendly staff. And a GREAT cut! Just a little pricey than I like paying--but you get what you pay for.

Yelp!

By Pat T - Dec 3, 2011
There are hairdressers, stylists and then there are artists. Elizabeth at Senoj Salon is the rare artist. Having been to hair salons all over the world, I can honestly say my color has never been better. Looks like magazine model perfect. Her attention to detail, color, cut, is unsurpassed. Will happily travel the 5 hours to only have my hair colored at her salon. PT Chicago

Best of Bloomington 2011

Indiana Daily Student - Dec 1, 2011
Senoj Salon voted best of Bloomington 2011 by IDS News readers.

Facebook

By Jennifer B. - Sep 10, 2011
Ladies, got TONS of compliments on the wedding hair today! I loved it! Thanks Ali! :) You guys rock.

Yelp!

By Katie C - Sep 2, 2011
Having lived in Bloomington for a mere two weeks, I decided to take the plunge of finding a new hair salon/stylist opting for Ali at Senoj based on Yelp/internet reviews. Well, Yelpers, you've not led me astray! I got a drastic cut--I went from shoulder length naturally curly hair that had been neglected all summer to a short cut (to my ears) that can be worn curly or styled straight, or anywhere in between. I am extremely pleased with how it turned out, but even more pleased with the experience I had at the salon. Ali was extremely personable and not in the annoying way many stylists are, and she cut and styled my hair expertly. She showed me how it would look curly and then styled it straight, asking my preferences along the way. While this cut isn't my favorite hair style of all time, it's definitely in my top five, and it was by far the best cut/style experience I've ever had... not to mention the cheapest! I'll be back!

Yelp!

By Lauren S. - Aug 6, 2011
I just went to Senoj for the first time and was VERY impressed! I have always had long hair and was afraid to go to a shorter length, but Kellyn cut my hair perfectly and it looks great. I will definitely go back again. I love the products they use as well. The haircut was only $25 and was worth three times as much.

Google

By JLindy - Jul 24, 2011
Four Star Review

I absolutely love Senoj

By Jessica - Jun 10, 2011
I have always sort of gone "wherever" to get a haircut, but this is the first place I have been a loyal customer. The first time I went, Brittni listened to what I wanted, and executed it to a "T" - I have never received so many compliments on my haircut in my life! Even though Brittni is leaving (sad!), I was thoroughly impressed with how well Senoj handled one of their stylists leaving; I got a personal email from the owner, who told me that my stylist had left detailed notes on the formulas and services provided, and made sure that my client file was updated. I know that Senoj looks out for their customers-they have created a loyal customer base here in Bloomington, and I simply can not recommend them enough! The salon is beautiful, the products are amazing, and everyone there is friendly and engaging.

Yelp!

By Ben A. - May 13, 2011
I love this place! Great stylists and well worth the price! My hair always looks good now! No more Great Clips for me... never again!

In my opinion, this is the ONLY salon in Bloomington you can count on!

By Eryn45 - Mar 25, 2011
In my opinion, this is the ONLY salon in Bloomington you can count on to get service and style that you will feel great about (and I have been to quite a few). From beginning to end my visit was awesome, Elizabeth listened to my laundry list of ideas and concerns about what I wanted done (major color change and cut) and because of her competency and confidence in her craft, while maintaining dedication to my vision, I felt relaxed and enjoyed the whole experience very much. It was apparent she knew and understood what I was after, while also making some professional suggestions which made the look better than I had envisioned. In the end I was thrilled with my hair and will be going back in the future. I can recommend Senoj to a first timer, or as thee salon you will want to return to over and over again.

Yelp!

By Vicki M. - Mar 29, 2011
This is my second review of this funtastic salon...no, i did not misspell that word! Having your hair done at Senoj is fun. Everyone is super friendly and accommodating to your individual needs. I am 60 and sell my work at art fairs all over the country...at my age having people compliment my hair instead of looking through me is a great feeling. Elizabeth suggested a little zing for my hair and thank you, thank you for all the compliments I have received from my artists friends, my customers and even the clerk at Whole Foods...that was just in Houston can't wait to go to Reston.

Yelp!

By Sandra B. - Mar 23, 2011
Several months ago I went to see Elizabeth at Senoj to correct a botched color job and cut that I got at Mira (which used to be my regular salon but I will never go back due to horrible service). I had to leave on a business trip in 2 days and I looked like a clown, with blond chunks in my dark hair and short blunt bangs that I did not ask for. Mira couldn't find the time to squeeze me in to correct their mistake, but thankfully I found Senoj. Elizabeth was very accomodatIng and even worked late on a Saturday to get the job done. The whole time I knew I was in good hands. She fixed the color perfectly. Of course she couldn't grow my bangs but she somehow used her shears to make them much more acceptable. I just went back last week for a haircut and have received several compliments since. Excellent service and very professional work. I'm a satisfied customer!

Google

By Ashwin - Feb 1, 2011
Five Star Review

I have definitely found my new hair artist!

By BTownGal - Jan 30, 2011
Today was my first visit to Senoj. Elizabeth, the owner, did my cut and I absolutely LOVE it. They are so friendly (offered me a drink upon arrival), the atmosphere is nice, and very professional. The head massage was heavenly. Good selection of products that are very reasonable in price. I was so happy, I schedule another appointment for a cut and color. I have definitely found my new hair artist!

Facebook

L.H. - Jan 14, 2011
This place is amazing. Patty did a fabulous job as always. I got a great cut and color job and the price wasn't bad at all. And I got pampered with a hand and scalp massage. Definitely going back!

Yelp!

By Libby S. - Jan 14, 2011
I have short hair and have been struggling for years to find a stylist who cuts it the way I like. Elizabeth is practically a mind reader! I've gone to see her three times now, and every time, I leave with a cut that is the very best version of what I said I wanted. Even better, her cuts grow out beautifully. I'm trying to grow out my hair right now, and she's even making that awkward in-between phase feel pretty! I recommend this place to all of my friends.

You wont regret it!

By Nicholas - Dec 16, 2010
This place is new, so i was a little timid to get my hair cut here, but I saw it won 'Best of Bloomington' in the IDS and decided to give it a shot. I'm glad i did! I like my hair really short, and the shorter the hair, the more apparent mistakes are. However, Patty did an excellent job! She was very professional, polite, and made my visit very enjoyable, not to mention the awesome cut. The actual salon is top notch as well and easily deserves the award. Ill definitely be coming back and i encourage anyone else to give it a try! You wont regret it!

I love this salon.

By Alex - Dec 14, 2010
I love this salon. It's so hard to find stylists who are good with men's hair, but Brittni is phenomenal. My cut's always look great and when I want to mix it up she always comes up with something fun and stylish. The price is very reasonable and the atmosphere is great, by far the best salon experience in Bloomington. You're missing out if you don't give Senoj a try!

Best of Bloomington 2010

Indiana Daily Student - Dec 1, 2010
Senoj Salon voted best of Bloomington 2010 by IDS News readers. Read more...

Yellowpages

By Skudlaty - Nov 20, 2010
Phenomenal service and exceptional professionalism in a relaxing, inviting space!

Yelp!

By Vicki - Nov 19, 2010
When you have had the same person cut your hair for 20 years it is hard to imagine that anyone else could do it. Well, I am here to tell you that Elizabeth at Senoj Salon is the ONE! The salon is professional and over the top friendly. Elizabeth owns the salon but gives credit to her "crew" for how good it is. I do not doubt that I would be pleased to have any of the girls cut my hair. Do a feel good thing for yourself and make an appointment now!

foursquare

By Michele S. - Oct 27, 2010
They give the best shampoos and head massages. Try it. EJ will not disappoint.

Best Place. Best Price.

By michele_246 - Oct 15, 2010
I've been shopping around for a good hair place since I moved here SIX years ago. Good news for me, and you if you go here, I found it. The staff is super friendly and laid back. The design, if you're into that, is chic and welcoming at the same time. I recommend Brittany. I'm not one who knows about hair and how to describe what I want. Also, I'm too lazy to look for a picture. Brittany is able to decode what I'm asking for and give me the cut I want. She also checks in with me while cutting! Its always nice to be included in a cut and to know whats being put on your head. Now, the truly amazing part. The price for an exquisite hair experience...$25! You read right, $25. The website says that cuts start at $25 but mine was $25 flat. Sometimes I worry about "starts at" statements because I have thick hair that takes a while to cut, wash, and dry. I have been charged extra in the past. I hope this helps you make the right decision.

Feedback

By A.H. - Sep 12, 2010
Hello, I just wanted to write a note to tell you how much I enjoyed the service I received from Ali! I came there on a short notice on a Friday afternoon when it was almost closing time for the salon and she accepted to give me a hair cut. I was very nervous since I have really curly hair and wanted a good hair cut. She did a fantastic job of cutting and styling my hair. I love my hair. I don't get that many hair cut through out a year since I have curly hair cut but I know next time I need a hair cut who I would be going to. Please let her know I really appreciate the time she put in to give me a fantastic hair cut. Best regards, A.B.

Senoj Salon is by far the best!

By roberts7 - Aug 16, 2010
I have been going there for years. I get compliments on my hair all the time. They are THE color experts. Excellent service, friendly and always professional. We are lucky to have this establishment in Bloomington! I won't go any where else :)

Facebook

K.J. - Aug 9, 2010
Loved everything about my hair for my sister's wedding. Stayed all day - through a really hot and BUSY day. Only wish I lived in the state!

Yelp!

By Kate W. - Jul 8, 2010
I love this salon! My fiance always makes fun of me for not liking my hair after a cut, but I came back from this salon raving about how wonderful my hair was. Elizabeth is great and so personable. I can't stop going back for everything I need done!

Best Salon! Great Cuts! Wonderful Staff!

By Kelley - Jul 7, 2010
Elizabeth Robinson is an artist with hair! She has the creative expertise to give you everything you asked for -- and so much more. She is incredible with color and the products Senoj use are top, top of the line...they look, feel and last beautifully! The new salon is so comfortable and uber-chic and modern. Really a pleasant experience - thanks to all of the Senoj staff. I have been a customer of Elizabeth's for three years and would follow her anywhere...but am sooooo glad she is here in Bloomington.

Loved It!! Loved Ali!!

By Stevie - Jul 1, 2010
Senoj is a wonderful salon!! Very comfortable and friendly staff. I had a great experience and got a great haircut at a reasonable price. They gave complimentary hand massages and they pay extra attention to making you comfortable!

great salon in Bloomington!!

By Stephanie - Jun 30, 2010
Very cool and modern facility. Staff was friendly and fun. I was (am still!) very pleased with my haircut and style. Everyone working there seemed to enjoy being there, and the whole experience was a treat. I am a shy person and am slightly afraid of salons, because it always seems like the people there are either too talkative or completely dead silent. I never felt uncomfortable at Senoj. They are real professionals who care about their work and clients. Planning to return.

Just what I've been looking for!!!

By Tiffany - Jun 5, 2010
I've been looking for a new salon and stylist for quite a while, and finally found what I was looking for. Ali gave me an awesome cut, and was wonderful to talk to the entire time. I was nervous the prices (listed online as starting at $25) would be a little off, but it was dead-on - it included a great head massage, and a hand massage. The salon chairs are so comfortable, too - I wanted to bring one home! I will certainly be back in the future for any salon needs!

friendly, nice ambience, but not my best...!!

By schmidtl - May 27, 2010
The stylists are very friendly and fun, and the atmosphere is great. Most comfortable salon chairs I've ever experienced. However, not my favorite haircut, but better than many other Bloomington salons. Eyebrows also not quite evenly shaped. Of all my hair salon experiences in Bloomington, I still find Jeff to be the best at Elan Uptown Hair Salon.

Best salon ever!!!

By Nichol Q. (RES) - May 21, 2010
GREAT PLACE! The people are extremely friendly and welcoming. Being my 1st time at a place can always be awkward not knowing where to go or sit or what, but they were super friendly and even offered us free drinks when we went in. The hair cut itself was with Ali and she did a tremendous job. She took time and listened to what I wanted and did just that. I have curly hair so it is hard to get right, but she did a great job. The facial/masseuse lady, Ciere, was extremely sweet and helped us feel welcome. The salon itself is wonderful, it has all new state of the art equipment and comfy chairs and was clean. It felt like a treat getting my hair cut there. My mom got her hair done and loved it. And she got a facial and LOVED it as well. Waiting room is super comfy and the whole atmosphere of the place was relaxing not chaotic at all . Best of all they took their time and I didn't feel like it was rushed. This is my new "go-to" salon now. Prices are great too!

Facebook

S.S. May 20, 2010
Great place. The people are extremely friendly and welcoming. The salon is clean and chic, great design, just makes you want to be there. My haircut looks great! Ali is wonderful and cut it exactly how I wanted. Prices are awesome too! Thanks guys for a nice experience!

quality and affordable

By kjp - May 19, 2010
Normally will only get my hair cut in Indy, but was desperate and made an appointment with Ali. Absolutely LOVED the cut, and couldn't believe it was so affordable! I definitely will be back next fall.

Amazing place!!

By Ashley - Apr 27, 2010
I have gotten my hair cut there twice now by Ali. Everyone there has wonderful personalities, and I have been very pleased both time. The bill always comes out just as expected based on the prices listed...and free drinks!

Good cut, great price...great cut,...

By Sal - Apr 3, 2010
Got a great cut from Ali, complete with scalp massage and some good storytelling. Saw that the cuts "started" at $25 and was actually expecting a higher bill at the end, but did not get it - just as advertised! Such a pleasant surprise to get such great service. Love the funk factor of the place; nice design. Nice product line, too...expect to pay more than the cut! All good things to say.

Wonderful Atmosphere!!

By megan - Mar 17, 2010
I recently went to Senoj for a hair cut. I had a wonderful experience. I not only love my hair cut. But the stylist, Ali, was very personable and made the experience a fun one. The other employees were also very friendly. The salon itself is very modern, which is super cool. The prices are totally due able for a college student also!!! I will definitely be going back for a hair cut.

nice place!!!

By susan - Mar 8, 2010
I got a great haircut from Ali here the other day. She is one of the best hairstylists I have ever been too; she listened to what I wanted but also gave some suggestions that really worked out beautifully. I have curly hair and so many stylists just don't know how to handle it, but Ali did a wonderful job. She was very sweet and charming too. Overall a very positive experience!